Forsberg gets the Swedish Player of the Year award and not Ibra

Wed 29 December 2021 | 13:10

The Rossoneri star received the Swedish Player of the Year 12 times, but it was RB Leipzig midfielder Emil Forsberg that won the 2021 award.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic

has helped turn


’s fortune around since his move from

LA Galaxy

in January 2020, contributing to their second-place finish when the season ended. They also got qualified for the Champions League after seven years.

This season, he has met the back of the net seven times and contributed two assists in 11 matches in Serie A.

However, he was a runner-up in the Guldbollen stakes for 2021, a trophy he had received 10 times from 2007 to 2016 consecutively.

The 40-year-old got the Swedish Player of the Year award in 2020 but Forsberg got his first ever.

A jury of Swedish sports reporters give the honor and after finding the target nine times and providing six assists last season,

Emil Forsberg

was chosen. He has also netted six times for

RB Leipzig

this season as well.

Ibra, however, is the all-time record holder and is highly unlikely for someone to surpass him.

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.