Thu 09 June 2022 | 18:45

PFA Team of the Year includes Ronaldo and six Liverpool players

Liverpool dominates the PFA Premier League team of the year with six of their players making the team.

Liverpool stars Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil Van Dijk, Thiago Alcantara, Sadio Mane. and Mohamed Salah were all recognized by their peers and voted into the divisional XI.

Three of Manchester City's Premier League-winning squad - Joao Cancelo, Kevin de Bruyne, and Bernardo Silva - make the team. The trio were crucial in City’s title triumph and helped Pep Guardiola’s team lift the trophy for the fourth time in five seasons.

Manchester United's

Cristiano Ronaldo

and Chelsea's Antonio Rudiger

also make it. Heung-Min Son misses out on the PFA Team of the Year after winning the Golden Boot by scoring 23 non-penalty goals this season.

The prestigious annual XI is voted for by professionals from across England’s top tier.

Phil Foden was also named PFA young player of the season and

Mohamed Salah


Kevin De Bruyne

and won the PFA player of the season award.


Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil Van Dijk, Antonio Rudiger, Joao Cancelo, Thiago Alcantara, Kevin De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Sadio Mane, Cristiano Ronaldo, Mohamed Salah.

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.