Tue 04 April 2023 | 18:45

Switzerland will host the 2025 Women's European Championship

UEFA confirms the next edition of the UEFA Women's European Championship, which will contain sixteen teams, will be held in Switzerland in 2025.

England and Germany faced each other in the Women’s Euro 2022 final at Wembley as both teams had won every match on their route to the final. The record-breaking final ended as a 2-1 victory for England at Wembley in front of 87,192 fans, marking the first-ever European tournament won by an England side, either men or women.

The Lionesses have to defend their trophy in Switzerland in the next edition of the UEFA Women's European Championship which will be held in 2025. Switzerland saw competition from Denmark, Finland, Norway, and Sweden in becoming the venue for the tournament.

It will be the first international competition to be held in Switzerland since their joint bid in hosting the Euro 2008 men's tournament with Austria. They have also hosted the 1954 World Cup, where they reached the quarter-finals.

As the host nation, Switzerland will compete at their third consecutive tournament as they have secured automatic qualification. England also enters the tournament as the defending champions.



 for the 

latest football news

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.