Mon 12 September 2022 | 11:34

Bonucci denied any involvement in Juventus' ruled-out goal

Juve lost three points at home last night against newly promoted side.

Leonardo Bonucci

claimed that he had no involvement in the ruled-out goal scored by

Arkadiusz Milik

in the last seconds in the match against Salernitana yesterday.



hosted their newly promoted rival at home, who trailed by 2-0, but managed to make up for both goals before the end of ninety minutes.

Bianconeri scored the winning goal in the last seconds by Milik, which was rejected by the referee in a controversial decision with the help of VAR. It seemed that he was onside when Milik received the ball, but Bonucci claimed that he had no involvement in the goal.

He said:

"The explanation was that I was involved in active play, but Sepe would have never caught that, my position didn't interfere with his potential save.

"That's what the rule says. And then, there is the doubt that Antonio Candreva keeps everyone onside.

"I am less than a metre behind the goal area, Candreva seems to be above. If you see the colour of the turf, Candreva could keep me onside.

"I hope they [referees] considered his position, but I guess we'll never know it. Regardless of that, I was not involved in active play and the Salernitana defender even took my shirt off."

The disallowance of the goal by the referee led to violent clashes in which one player from Juve and one player from Salernitana were sent off. Milik also received a second yellow card for taking off his shirt after the goal and was sent off.

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.