Roma vs Feyenoord line-up for Conference League Final

Wed 25 May 2022 | 18:35

The Giallorossi go all attack in the final of the Conference League against Feyenoord with Tammy Abraham, Nicolò Zaniolo, Lorenzo Pellegrini and Henrikh Mkhitaryan facing the opposition.

Many had been concerned about whether Mkhitaryan would be in the starting XI, but he has fully recovered following weeks of being sidelined for an injury.

Jose Mourinho

was going to pick between Sergio Oliveira and Jordan Veretout; however, he chose for Bryan Cristante in the midfield, with Zaniolo backing Abraham. This shows that Mkhitaryan and Pellegrini will have deeper roles.

Feyenoord also have a complete squad to choose from and put Cyril Dessers upfront, backed by Reiss Nelson and Luis Sinisterra, with captain Jens Toornstra on the bench.

Dessers is the Conference League’s top scorer this season, having found the target 10 times in 12 matches.

Although they doubted playing keeper Justin Bijlow, he has been included in the starting XI, having his comeback after two months out.


 Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Karsdorp, Cristante, Pellegrini, Mkhitaryan, Zalewski; Zaniolo, Abraham

Roma bench: 

Fuzato, Vina, Carles Perez, Shomurodov, Maitland-Niles, Veretout, Kumbulla, Sergio Oliveira, Spinazzola, Bove


 Bijlow; Geertruida, Trauner, Senesi, Malacia; Aursnen, Orkun Kokcu; Nelson, Til, Sinisterra; Dessers

Feyenoord bench: 

Cojocaru, Marciano, Jansen, Pedersen, Hendrix, Jahanbakhsh, Linssen, Sandler, Walemark, Hendriks, Toornstra, Hall

Follow Sportmob for the latest football news

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.