Nominees announced for the 2021 Yachine Trophy

Fri 08 October 2021 | 19:46

France Football have announced the nominees for the 2021 Yachine Trophy, awarded to the best goalkeeper in the world.

The award was named after the legendary goalkeeper

Lev Yashin

and is chosen by former Ballon d’Or winners.


’s stopper

Alisson Becker

is the current holder of the award, although he is not included following the Reds’ dismal Premier League title defense and Champions League quarter-final elimination.

Premier League keepers



Emi Martinez


Edouard Mendy

, and

Kasper Schmeichel

receive the nod, after winning the Premier League, Copa America, Champions League, and FA Cup respectively.

Here is the full list of nominees:

- Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/ Paris Saint-Germain & Italy)

- Ederson (Man City & Brazil)

- Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City & Denmark)

- Edouard Mendy (Chelsea & Senegal)

- Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid & Belgium)

- Keylor Navas (PSG & Costa Rica)

- Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa & Argentina)

- Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich & Germany)

-Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid & Slovenia)

- Samir Handanovic (Inter)

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.