Haaland was named as the best forward of the year

Thu 26 August 2021 | 19:46

Haaland has been named as the best forward in the 2020-21 Champions League.

Borussia Dortmund’s

high-profile striker,

Erling Haaland

, has been named as the best striker of the 2020-21 Champions League.

Edouard Mendy


Ruben Dias

, and

N'Golo Kante

have won the other positional awards for their performance in the 2020-21 Champions League.

Manchester City’s

defender Ruben Dias has been chosen as the best defender of the competition for his important part in the Citizens path to the Champions League final, and the best midfielder award was given to another Premier League player N’Golo Kante who was one of the most important parts of The


’ squad that won the competition at the end of the season. Kante was the man of the match in both legs of the semi-final and the final stage, showing his quality in his position.

These players have been chosen from a 12-man shortlist, consisting of players who had reached the most points in their position and a jury that included coaches from the 32 clubs that entered into the group stage last season, as well as 55 journalists representing UEFA's 55 member associations, voted for the players, and one of the rules was that the coaches couldn’t vote for players from their teams.

The Blues had five nominees in the 12-man shortlist Mendy, Cesar Azpilicueta, Antonio Rudiger, Kante, and Jorginho, showing their squad’s quality that led to their success at the end.

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.