Eden Hazard included in Belgium's squad for Euro 2020

Mon 17 May 2021 | 11:13

Roberto Martinez has announced Belgium's squad for the upcoming European Championship.

Eden Hazard has been named in Belgium's squad as a part of their 26-man list. The 30-year-old’s persistent injury problems have prevented him from fulfilling expectations at Santiago Bernabeu. He has featured in 14 league matches for

Real Madrid

this season, scoring three goals and providing one assist. Hazard will now prepare himself to play in this summer’s European Championship, which will be started on June 11.

Belgium’s complete squad list reads as follows:


: Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Simon Mignolet (Club Brugge), Matz Sels (Strasbourg)


: Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Dedryck Boyata (Hertha Berlin), Jason Denayer (Lyon), Thomas Vermaelen (Vissel Kobe), Jan Vertonghen (Benfica)


: Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Timothy Castagne (Leicester), Nacer Chadli (Istanbul Basaksehir), Thorgan Hazard (Borussia Dortmund), Thomas Meunier (Borussia Dortmund), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Leander Dendoncker (Wolves), Dennis Praet (Leicester), Youri Tielemans (Leicester), Hans Vanaken (Club Brugge), Axel Witsel (Borussia Dortmund)


: Jeremy Doku (Rennes), Eden Hazard (Real Madrid), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Leandro Trossard (Brighton), Michy Batshuayi (Crystal Palace), Christian Benteke (Crystal Palace), Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan)

Belgium will play their first Group B game against


on June 12. They will continue the group stage with two matches against




on June 17 and 21.

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of its content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.