The Sevilla midfielder believes the penalty was well-deserved in their tight 2-2 draw with Real Madrid.
were each given a point after
’ goal equalized the clash. The match had a controversy when referee Juan Martinez Munuera first awarded Real Madrid in the 74th minute as Bono committed foul on Karim Benzema.
However, he chose to overturn the decision, calling and pointing to the other end’s spot, following a handball inside the box.
converted it and thinks it was the right call.
For me it was a clear penalty as per the handball,”
after the match.
“We can talk about how each person interprets it. But if the handball changes the direction of the ball, it is a penalty.”
Sevilla still have a slim chance of overtaking theirLa Liga
title rivals as they head to next weekend’s clash againstValencia