UEFA will ban ESL players from representing their country

Mon 19 April 2021 | 13:27

European football hit out at the clubs involved in creating a new European Super League.

Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Real Madrid, Milan, Arsenal, Chelsea, Inter, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City and Manchester United are the permanent participants and founders of the new European Super League and

Florentino Perez

is going to be the first president.

According to Fabrizio Romano,

Aleksander Ceferin

, the UEFA president, stated that the players who feature in the European Super League cannot play in the World Cup, European Championships and their national teams. This has been UEFA’s first definite and concrete answer to the idea of ESL.

The competition is going to have 20 clubs and five of them will be added through qualifying in their domestic competitions. The matches are going to be played midweek and their season starts in August.

source: SportMob