logo
My Profile

I’m not happy I didn’t score the first time, says Fernandes

Sun 22 November 2020 | 11:15

Bruno Fernandes had to try twice in order to score the penalty against West Brom.

Manchester United

got their first home victory this season. They dominated the game against

West Brom

and finally managed to get a 1-0 result with a penalty which

Bruno Fernandes

scored. The decision was made by the referee after

Martial

’s cross was blocked by the hand of the

West Brom

defender.

Fernandes took the penalty and was unable to score with his first attempt, however, the penalty should have repeated because Johnstone’s feet were off the line.

Bruno

scored the second attempt and sealed the victory for United. He was frustrated for not scoring the first one.

Fernandes was, however, critical of himself in his post-match interview, telling MUTV when asked how he felt after seeing his first spot-kick kept out: “Not good. You need to do it the first time.

“It doesn’t matter that the keeper comes off the line, I’m not happy I didn’t score the first time. Okay, I scored the second one but I need to score the second one.

“At this point, the most important thing is the three points. It was the most important but we know we can do much better and we will do for sure.”

 


source: SportMob