It has been claimed that Karim Benzema’s goal should have been disallowed due to a foul on Achraf Hakimi.
It has been claimed thatKarim Benzema
’s goal in the match againstInter
should have been disallowed due to an obvious push ofFerland Mendy
The Serie A giants lost the game with 3-2 result in Madrid and are the last in the table of their group stage. However, some reports have said that Karim Benzema’s opener should have been disallowed for the foul on Achraf Hakimi.
“The error of Achraf Hakimi in a serious one, but even the oversight of [Clement] Turpin is not trivial. The French referee does not see Mendy’s foul on the Morocca. The Real Madrid player has both hands leaning on the back of the interista and pushes him before he kicks the ball backwards in an incomprehensible way.
Assistant Gringore is a stone’s throw away, watching the duel but does not report the irregularity and Benzema thanks. A heavy mistake.” one of the reports said.
Other reports have also said: “Hakimi’s error is evident”
“However, the Nerazzurri winger has come excuses as he was pushed two-handed by Mendy. It was a decisive foul”