My Profile

Salah's penalty scheme?

Mon 02 November 2020 | 17:13

After winning a penalty for Liverpool the Reds player was criticized for the way he won the shot.

Following his dive into the penalty area and being accused of doing it on purpose, Jurgen Klopp defended


’s Egyptian player,

Mohamed Salah

, saying it was the right call for the referee to award them the penalty.

The 28-year-old lured

Arthur Masuaku

into the box to be tackled by him later winning a penalty for their side against

West Ham

. Though the player was soon put under the fire of criticism the club’s manager rushed into his defense saying the player was not being dishonest and his bruises are a proof for the incident. Liverpool eventually won their game against West Ham with a 2-1 result.

Read More

source: SportMob