Group draws for Afcon 2019 has been revealed

Sun 19 May 2019 | 9:45

Easy starter for the hosts as Senegal and Algeria form Group of Death.

The entire world and specially Africa are zooming in on Cairo where delegates from all 24 qualified teams have already answered present for the draws of the Afcon 2019.

24 teams will be drawn into six groups of four teams each. Then each group will produce two leaders which will sail to the quarters and then semi finals and a classification match will usher the finals to be played on July 19th.

The groups are:

Group A

: Egypt, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Zimbabwe

Group B

: Nigeria, Guinea, Madagascar, Burundi

Group C

: Senegal, Algeria, Kenya, Tanzania

Group D

: Morocco, Ivory Coast, South Africa, Namibia

Group E

: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Angola

Group F

: Cameroon, Ghana, Benin, Guinea-Bissau

And Egypt-Zimbabwe’s match will be the opening match of this Total AFCON 2019.

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of it's content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.