Ronaldo receives the first Paolo Rossi award

Tue 03 August 2021 | 13:08

The Bianconeri forward is going to receive the first Paolo Rossi award after being the Serie A 2020-21 campaign’s Capocannoniere.

Cristiano Ronaldo

will be awarded the

Paolo Rossi

after finding the target 29 times in Serie A last season.

The Portuguese star is named after Rossi, the World Cup winner, who passed away at the age of 64 in 2020.

The award has been changed to be given to the leading goalscorer in Serie A by the Italian Football Federation and Ronaldo is the first one to receive the award.

The look of the award has also changed, with a ball in plexiglass, decorated with two silver discs, one of which is the photo of Rossi.

29 diamonds will also be added to the trophy for the 36-year-old’s each goal netted last season.

The Portugal international’s contract with


is due to expire in a year and he has yet to make a decision regarding his future and there are only four weeks left of the transfer windows.

source: SportMob