UEFA EURO 2020 Team of the Tournament revealed

Tue 13 July 2021 | 9:50

Five Italy players are included in the official Team of the Tournament.

The 2020 European Championship has come to an end with


beating England in the final to win the trophy. The Azzurri, who ended the tournament unbeaten, won the continental title for the first time in 53 years. Two days after England’s heartbreak at Wembley, UEFA's team of Technical Observers have announced their official Team of the Tournament for Euro 2020.

"Five players from UEFA EURO 2020 winners Italy and three from the runners-up England have been named in the UEFA EURO 2020 Team of the Tournament,”

UEFA said in a statement on Tuesday.

"A player each from Belgium, Denmark and Spain complete the line-up, which was selected by UEFA’s technical observer team.”

Golden Boot winner

Cristiano Ronaldo

has been omitted from the lineup as Federico Chiesa and Romelu Lukaku have been chosen to play alongside Raheem Sterling up front. Having scored two crucial goals against Austria and Spain, Chiesa was among Italy's most effective players at the tournament.

The lineup, which is based on a 4-3-3 formation, reads as follows:


Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy)


Kyle Walker (England)

Leonardo Bonucci (Italy)

Harry Maguire (England)

Leonardo Spinazzola (Italy)


Pierre-Emile Højbjerg (Denmark)

Jorginho (Italy)

Pedri (Spain)


Federico Chiesa (Italy)

Romelu Lukaku (Belgium)

Raheem Sterling (England)

source: SportMob

DISCLAIMER! Sportmob does not claim ownership of any of the pictures posted on this website. Again, we do not host pictures or videos ourselves. Our authors merely link to the rightful owner. Lastly, Sportmob have carefully considered and reviewed all of it's content. Despite that, it is possible that some information might be out-dated or incomplete.